Bonhoeffer Journal

The Bonhoeffer Legacy: Australasian Journal of Bonhoeffer Studies is a fully refereed academic journal aimed principally at providing an outlet for an ever expanding Bonhoeffer scholarship in Australia, New Zealand and the South Pacific region, as well as being open to article submissions from Bonhoeffer scholars throughout the world. It also aims to elicit and encourage future and ongoing scholarship in the field.  The focus of the journal, captured in the notion of ‘Legacy’, is on any aspect of Bonhoeffer’s life, theology and political action that is relevant to his immense contribution to twentieth century events and scholarship. ‘Legacy’ can be understood as including those events and ideas that contributed to Bonhoeffer’s own development, those that constituted his own context or those that have developed since his time as a result of his work. The editors encourage and welcome any scholarship that contributes to the journal’s aims. The journal also has book reviews.

Prof Dr Terence Lovat, the University of Newcastle, Australia & University of Oxford, UK.

Editorial Board
Rev’d Dr Christopher Holmes, Senior Lecturer, Department of eology and Religion, University of Otago, New Zealand.

Dr Rachael Kohn, Producer, Radio National, Australia.
Rev’d Dr Kevin Lenehan, Catholic Theological College, MCD University of Divinity, Melbourne, Australia.
Rev’d Professor Dr John Moses, Professorial Associate, St Mark’s National Theological Centre, Charles Sturt University, Australia.
Rev’d Dr Maurice Schild, Emeritus Professor of Church History, Australian Lutheran College, MCD University of Divinity, Adelaide, Australia.

International Advisory Board
Dr Victoria Barnett, Programs on Ethics, Religion, and the Holocaust, Holocaust Memorial Museum, Washington, DC, USA.

Rev’d Dr Keith Clements, former General Secretary for the Conference of European Churches, UK. Rev’d Dr John W de Gruchy, Professor Emeritus of Christian Studies and formerly Director of the Graduate School in Humanities at the University of Cape Town, South Africa.
Prof Dr Frits de Lange, Professor of Ethics, Protestant Theological University, Netherlands.
Prof Dr Andreas Pangritz, Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn, Germany.
Prof Dr Larry Rasmussen, Reinhold Niebuhr Professor Emeritus of Social Ethics, Union Theological Seminary, New York City, USA.
Prof Dr Christiane Tietz, Chair of Systematic Theology and Social Ethics, Faculty of Protestant Theology, Mainz, Germany.

Business Manager
Mr Hilary Regan, Publisher, ATF  Theology, PO Box 504 Hindmarsh, SA 5007, Australia. Fax +61 8 82235643.

The Bonhoeffer Legacy: Australasian Journal of Bonhoeffer Studies is published by ATF Theology and imprint of ATF (Australia) Ltd (ABN 90 116 359 963) and is published once a year.